Search

Meet the faculty and staff of the Department of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program in IU School of Liberal Arts at IUPUI. Please visit our contact page for general inquiry information.

 

Janice Bankert-Countryman

  • Career Consultant in The Center for Tranfer and Adult Students, IU Online, and the School of Liberal Arts
  • Senior Associate Faculty in the School of Liberal Arts
  • (317) 274-5974
  • jbanco@iupui.edu

Maria Brann

  • Professor of Communication Studies
  • Adjunct Faculty in Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
  • Affiliate Faculty in Injury Control Research Center, West Virginia University.
  • (317) 274-8562
  • mabrann@iupui.edu

Jennifer Jo Bute

  • Associate Professor of Communication Studies
  • Senior Editor, Health Communication
  • (317) 274-2090
  • jjbute@iupui.edu 

Ulla M. Connor

  • Barbara E. and Karl R. Zimmer Chair in Intercultural Communication
  • Chancellor's Professor of English
  • Director of the International Center for Intercultural Communication
  • Adjunct Professor of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
  • Adjunct Professor of Philanthropic Studies
  • (317) 278-2441
  • uconnor@iupui.edu 

Margaret Robertson Ferguson

  • Professor of Political Science
  • Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • (317) 274-4500
  • mferguso@iupui.edu 

Carrie E. Foote

  • Associate Professor of Sociology
  • Director of Graduate Studies
  • (317) 278-8454
  • foote@iupui.edu 

Amanda Jo Friesen

  • Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Research Fellow/Project Director, Center for the Study of Religion and American Culture
  • Adjunct Faculty, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
  • (317) 274-7390
  • amfriese@iupui.edu 

Elizabeth M. Goering

  • Professor of Communication Studies
  • Director of Undergraduate Studies for Communication Studies
  • Director of the Online Certificate: "Human Communication in a Mediated World"
  • (317) 278-3136
  • bgoering@iupui.edu 

Kathleen S. Grove

  • Director, IUPUI Office for Women
  • Adjunct Faculty in Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
  • (317) 278-3600
  • ksgrove@iupui.edu 

Kelly E. Hayes

  • Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • Adjunct Associate Professor of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
  • Adjunct Associate Professor of Africana Studies
  • (317) 278-2639
  • keehayes@iupui.edu 

Devon Hensel

  • Associate Faculty in Sociology
  • Associate Research Professor of Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics,
  • Division of Adolescent Medicine, Indiana University School of Medicine
  • (317) 274-8812
  • djhensel@iu.edu 

Krista Hoffmann-Longtin

  • Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
  • Assistant Dean of the Indiana University School of Medicine
  • Adjunct Faculty in Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
  • (317) 278-2840
  • klongtin@iu.edu 

Daniella J. Kostroun

Karen Kovacik

  • Professor of English
  • Director of English Graduate Studies
  • (317) 274-9831
  • kkovacik@iupui.edu 

Megan L. Musgrave

  • Associate Chair of the English Department
  • Director of the Literature Program
  • Associate Professor of English
  • (317) 274-5671
  • memusgra@iupui.edu 

John Parrish-Sprowl

  • Professor of Communication Studies
  • Director of the Global Health Communication Center
  • Adjunct Faculty in Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Russian and Eastern Institute, and University College
  • (317) 278-3145
  • johparri@iupui.edu 

Nancy M. Robertson

  • Associate Professor of History and Philanthropic Studies
  • Co-Director of the History Graduate Program
  • Adjunct Associate Professor of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
  • Faculty of the University Graduate School
  • (317) 274-8017
  • nmrobert@iupui.edu 

Shana Stump

  • Clinical Associate Professor of Political Science
  • (317) 278-7558
  • scstump@iupui.edu 

Kristina Horn Sheeler

  • Professor of Communication Studies
  • IUPUI Honors College Executive Associate Dean
  • (317) 278-3161
  • ksheeler@iupui.edu 

Elizabeth W. Thill

  • Director, Program in Classical Studies
  • Assistant Professor of Classical Studies in World Languages and Cultures
  • (317) 278-3627
  • ethill@iupui.edu 

Jennifer Thorington Springer

  • Associate Dean of Student Affairs
  • Professor of English
  • (317) 278-2636
  • jtspring@iupui.edu 

Wendy Alexandra Vogt

Kim White-Mills

  • Associate Professor of Communication Studies
  • Director of Dual BA/MA and Applied Communication MA Programs
  • (317) 278-3199
  • kwhitemi@iupui.edu 

Aimee Nicole Zoeller