Faculty Directory

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Administration Faculty

No image

Timothy D. Lyons

Chair of the Department of Philosophy
Professor of Philosophy
(317) 278-7768
CA 333A



Chad Ryan Carmichael

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Director of Graduate Studies in Philosophy
Department: Philosophy
(317) 278-5825
CA 331B

Martin A. Coleman

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Adjunct Associate Professor in the American Studies Program
Director and Editor of the Santayana Edition
Department: American Studies, Philosophy, Institute for American Thought, Santayana Edition
(317) 278-8572
CA 301B

Andre De Tienne

Professor of Philosophy
Director of the Peirce Edition Project
General Editor of Writings of Charles S.Peirce: A Chronological Edition
Associate Faculty of the Ph.D. Program in Semiology of the Université du Québec à Montréal
Department: Philosophy, Institute for American Thought, Peirce Edition Project
(317) 274-2033
ES 0017B

Cornelis De Waal

Professor of Philosophy
Editor-in-Chief, Transactions of the Charles S. Peirce Society
Department: Philosophy
(317) 274-2171
CA 333C

Richard Gunderman

John A Campbell Professor of Radiology
Bicentennial Professor
Chancellor's Professor of Radiology, Pediatrics, Medical Education, Philosophy, Liberal Arts, Philanthropy, and Medical Humanities and Health Studies
Department: Medical Humanities and Health Studies, Philosophy
Cavanaugh Hall (CA) 331B; RI 1053

Samuel J.M. Kahn

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Undergraduate Mentor
Department: Latino Studies, Philosophy
(317) 274-8890
CA 331A

J. Gregory Keller

Senior Lecturer, Department of Philosophy
Research Fellow, Center for the Study of Religion and American Culture
Affiliated Faculty, Institute for European Studies at Indiana University (EURO)
Department: Philosophy
(317) 278-5738
CA 340C
No image

Chris L. Kraatz

Senior Lecturer, Philosophy
Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Native American and Indigenous Studies
Department: Philosophy
(317) 274-5344
CA 333B

Peter H. Schwartz

Associate Professor of Philosophy, School of Liberal Arts
Interim Director of the IU Center for Bioethics
Associate Professor of Medicine at IU School of Medicine
Director of the Bioethics and Subject Advocacy Program of the Indiana Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute (CTSI)
Department: Philosophy