Robert V. Kirch Scholarship

This scholarship, named after the founding chairman of the Political Science Department, is awarded annually to outstanding political science juniors to help with their academic costs during their senior year.


Nominations of outstanding students from each Political Science class are sought from Political Science faculty. A departmental faculty committee makes the selection from among the nominated students.


Students must be majors in the IUPUI School of Liberal Arts Political Science Department, demonstrate excellence, and have a high GPA.