Search

Events & Dates

  • Liberal Arts Talks presents Robert Aponte: "Sixteen Bullets: The Laquan McDonald …
    February 8, 2018 || Read More »
  • 29th Joseph T. Taylor Symposium
    February 15, 2018 || Read More »
  • Liberal Arts Talks presents Gail Bennett: "Ah Ha! Second-level Writing Helps …
    March 1, 2018 || Read More »
  • Liberal Arts Talks presents Terry Kirts: "The Chowder Diaries: Immersion Memoir …
    March 2, 2018 || Read More »

 [Image]:Student Organizations photo


Liberal Arts Student Organizations

This is your invitation!   Meetings and activities are open to all (some activities require prior registration).  Most organizations post information on the TheDen.iupui.edu, through Facebook groups, and through academic departments..  Most student organizations participate in Weeks of Welcome events in August -September and always welcome new members and participants.

 

Special events: 

Visit TheDen.iupui.edu for end-of-semester events and opportunities! 

And check Facebook for group pages.  Most groups hold active discussions through Facebook or TheDen.iupui.edu

———————————————————-

 

Liberal Arts Study Abroad Fair, Tues., 11/28/17, 10AM-2PM, 2nd floor lobby 

———————————————————— 

Liberal Arts Office of Student Affairs and  Liberal Arts Student Council

Stress-Free Zone, Mon-Fri, 12/4-12/8/17, 9:30AM-6:00PM, 2nd floor lobby

———————————————————- 

Spring Callout  - an indoor involvement fair  

Wed., Jan. 24, 10AM-2PM, Campus Center, 1st Floor and TV Lounge.

(Organizations must register by Dec. 1 to reserve tables)

 

Organization

Dept/Program

Contact Email 

Liberal Arts Student Council  (LASC)

Liberal Arts Student Affairs

 Maraim Sylla lasc@iupui.edu
 Liberal Arts Student Ambassadors http://liberalarts.iupui.edu/index.php/ambassadors  

Anthropology Club

Anthropology

 William Burcham wburcham@iupui.edu

Arabic Club

Arabic/World Languages and Cultures

 MacKenzie Post macpost@indiana.edu

Chinese Culture Club

Chinese/World Languages and Cultures

 Edward Vaughan emvaugha@indiana.edu

Graduate Communication Club

Communication Studies

 Susanna Scott sfscott@iu.edu
Jaguar Forensics (DebateCommunication Studies Ian Sheeler isheeler@iupui.edu

The Communication Network (TCN)

Communication Studies

 Trevor Potts trpotts@iupui.edu
Lambda Pi Eta (honorary society) Communication Studies  
Comm Radio IUPUI Communication Studies Facebook Group  

Economics Club

Economics

 Josiah Bryan josibrya@iupui.edu

Genesis/Literary & Arts Magazine

Creative Writing/English

 Ashley Williams asgwilli@iupui.edu

Film Society at IUPUI

Film Studies/English

 JP Hyde jphyde@iupui.edu

Francophone Student Alliance

French/World Languages and Cultures

 Clara Spolyar ccspolya@iu.edu

Geography Club

Geography

 Ana Leyva de Respondek aleyvade@iupui.edu

German Club (Deutchklub)

German/World Languages and Cultures

 Thorsten Carstensen tcarsten@iupui.edu

Graduate Student History Assoc.

History

 Jonnie Fox jonbfox@iupui.edu
Undergraduate History Club History Anita Morgan aashende@iupui.edu
Phi Alpha Theta Nat’l History Honors SocietyHistory  Jaclyn Houser jrhouser@iupui.edu

Japanese Club

Japanese/World Languages and Cultures

 David Sullivan sullivaha@iupui.edu

National Assoc. of Black Journalists(NABJ)

Journalism & Public Relations

 Brittany Marcus blmarcus@iupui.edu
Public Relations Student Society of America Journalism & Public Relations Aaron Hanke ahanke@iupui.edu
Society of Professional Journalists Journalism & Public Relations  Katie Sams kfsams@iupui.edu
The Campus Citizen Journalism & Public Relations  Casey Kenworthy caakenwo@iupui.edu
Amigos en Servicio/Friends in Service Latino Studies Jose Vargas-Vila jvarga@iupui.edu  
Mock Trial Team at IUPUILaw and Liberal Arts  Sydney Kadinger skadinge@indiana.edu
Pre-Law Society at IUPUI Law and Liberal Arts  Zachary Williams willzach@iupui.edu
Medical Humanities Club Medical Humanities and Health Studies  Priya Davepriydave@iupui.edu  

Graduate Museum Studies Club

Museum Studies

 Allison Kraftajkraft@iupui.edu  

Native American Student Alliance

Native American/American Indian Program

 Wesley Stevens stevensw@iupui.edu

Phi Sigma Tau Int’l Honor Society in Philosophy

Philosophy

 Matt Preston mpresto@iupui.edu

Philosophy Club

Philosophy

 Jacob Huls jchuls@iupui.edu
Philosophical Law Society Philosophy Matt Preston mpresto@iupui.edu  
Model United Nations at IUPUI Political Science, Global & Internatl Studies  Daniel MiMartino dandimar@iupui.edu

RSSA
(Religious Studies Student Association)

Religious Studies

 Kasen Welling kdwelling@indiana.edu

Sociology Club

Sociology

 Morgan Paronishmparonis@iupui.edu
Alpha Kappa Delta (honorary society) Sociology  

Spanish Conversation Club

Spanish/World Languages and Cultures

 Jacob Handwork jacobhand@iupui.edu

Iota Iota Iota Nat’l Women’s Studies Honor

Society, Delta Pi Chapter 

Women’s Studies

 Rachel Turner turnerrj@iupui.edu


 

  

Campus-wide organizations  connected with LASC


  
 Assoc. for Non-Traditional Students  Matt Preston mpresto@iupui.edu
 African Student Association  Kiyamia Keili kikeili@iupui.edu
 Black Student Union  Breon Johnson breojohn@iupui.edu
 CHANGE SELLF: Human Rights Organization
  Brenna Dilley drdilley@iupui.edu
 International Club  Maria Veintimilla mveintim@iupui.edu
 Latino Student Association  Kemberly Toledo ketoledo@iu.edu
 Muslim Student Association  Nora Abdelwahab nabdelwa@iupui.edu
 Undergraduate Student Government (USG)  Kara Teipen kdteipen@iupui.edu
 Graduate and Professional Student Govt (GPSG)  Aaron Deason adeason@iupui.edu