The committee will prepare slates of candidates for Agenda Council and for elected committees for presentation at the March meeting of the Faculty Assembly, of candidates to fill vacancies on the Agenda Council or elected committees between regular elections, of candidates for School representatives to the IUPUI Faculty Council, and of candidates for other elections that may from time to time become necessary.

The Nominating Committee will be composed of five members of the faculty.

Committee Members, 2014-15

Amanda Jo Friesen (‘15)**CHAIR**
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Jaesoo Kim (‘15)
Assistant Professor of Economics

Timothy D. Lyons (‘15)
Associate Professor of Philosophy

Rebecca Shrum (‘16)
Assistant Professor of History

Joseph Tucker-Edmonds (‘16)
Assistant Professor of Africana Studies and Religious Studies



Previous Committees

  • 2013-2014:
    Amanda Jo Friesen, Chair; Andrea Jain; Jaesoo Kim; Kim Brian Lovejoy; Timothy Lyons
  • 2012-2013:
    John Tilley; Andria Jain; Daniella Kostroun; Julie Freeman; Marci Littlefield
  • 2011-2012:
    John Tilley; Kristina Sheeler; Daniella Kostroun; Julie Freeman; Marci Littlefield
  • 2010-2011:
    Kristina Sheeler, Chair; Martin Coleman; Fred Dicamilla; Daniella Kostroun; Tamara Leech
  • 2009-2010:
    David Craig; Didier Bertrand, Chair; Martin Coleman; Fred Dicamilla; Tamara Leech
  • 2008-2009:
    David Craig, Chair; Didier Bertrand; Martin Coleman; Johnny Goldfinger; Robert Rebein
  • 2007-2008:
    Gins Sanchez-Gibau, Chair; Martin Coleman; Johnny Goldfinger; Kelly Hayes; Robert Rebein
  • 2006-2007:
    Margaret Ferguson, Chair; Catherin Dobris; Kelly Hayes; Gina Sanchez-Gibau; Jennifer Thorington Springer
  • 2005-2006:
    Catherine Dobirs; Owen Dwyer; Margaret Ferguson; Larbi Oukada; Jennifer Thorington Springer
  • 2004-2005:
    Paul Carlin; Owen Dwyer; Margaret Ferguson; Elizabeth Kryder-Reid; Tom Marvin
  • 2003-2004:
    Paul Carlin, Chair; Margaret Ferguson; Karen Johnson; Elizabeth Kryder-Reid; Kim White-Mills
  • 2002-2003:
    Ellen Andersen; Carol Gardner; Karen Johnson; Paul Mullins; Kim White-Mills
  • 2001-2002
  • 2000-2001:
    Ken Davis; Larbi Oukada; Steven Russell
  • 1999-2000




Events & Dates

  • In the Year of Our Lord 1844: When Religion Became American
    March 03 || Read More »
  • Educating, Enculturating and Empowering International Teaching Assistants (ITAs)
    March 06 || Read More »
  • The Tournées Festival of French Films - "Berlin 1885: La Ruée …
    March 06 || Read More »
  • The Tournées Festival of French Films - "Le Bonheur d'Elza" (2011)
    March 06 || Read More »