Agenda Council

The Agenda Council will consist of the President, the Secretary, four faculty members elected at-large, and the Dean of the School of Liberal Arts.

The Agenda Council may receive from all Faculty members items for the Agenda and will determine the Agenda for all meetings of the Faculty Assembly. If any member of the Assembly obtains the signatures of 15 percent of the members of the Assembly in support of a particular item, then upon submission of this item to the Agenda Council, it must be placed on the Agenda of the next scheduled meeting of the Assembly.

The Agenda Council will appoint all committees of the Faculty (as prescribed in Art. IV, Sec. 2) except where otherwise designated.

The Agenda Council will carry out the decisions of the Faculty under the general policies or specific directives established by the Faculty Assembly, and will transmit the decisions of the Faculty to the appropriate unit for implementation.

Council Members, 2014-15

David Bivin (‘16)
Professor of Economics

Eric Leland Saak, Secretary (‘15)
Associate Professor of History
Dennis Bingham (‘16)
Professor of English
Nancy Marie Robertson (‘15)
Associate Professor of History
Kim White-Mills (‘15)
Associate Professor of Communication Studies
Elee Wood (‘16)
Associate Professor of Education-Museum Studies
William Blomquist, SLA Admin
Professor of Political Science
Dean of the School of Liberal Arts



Meetings, 2014-15

Date: September 15, 2014 Time:  9:00-10:15am Room  CA 438
Date: November 10, 2014 Time:  9:00-10:15amRoom  CA 438
Date: January 20, 2015 Time:  9:00-10:15amRoom  CA 438 
Date: February 23, 2015 Time:  9:00-10:15amRoom  CA 438 
Date: April 20, 2015 Time:  9:00-10:15amRoom  CA 438

For items to be considered for the Faculty Assembly agend, the items must be sent to the Secretary of the Faculty AssemblyEric Saak, and cc’ed to the President of the Faculty Assembly, David Bivin, by noon the Friday before the Council meets.  The agenda is always very full, so only items received by the deadline will be considered for the agenda.


Previous Councils

Events & Dates