Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

IU School of Liberal Arts

SLA Spirograph Ideas. Inspiration. Impact.
[Photo]: Enrica Ardemagni, President, School of Liberal Arts Faculty Assembly

Liberal Arts Faculty Assembly

Welcome to the website of the IU School of Liberal Arts at IUPUI Faculty Assembly!

Faculty governance is central to the School, and this site is designed to serve as the communication base to support all its activities.

Here you will find the Bylaws governing the activities of the Assembly, a list of current officers and Agenda Council members, and a calendar of their scheduled meetings. Here are also posted the current Agenda and Minutes of the Assembly, full text of all pending proposals and supporting documents, and archives of earlier minutes and agendas.

Finally, the site provides a base for each of the Faculty Assembly’s elected and appointed committees, including current lists of committee members, any calendars, agendas, or other documents they may wish to post, and archives of the annual reports submitted by each committee over the years.

Scheduled Assemblies, 2013-14

Deadline for Agenda Council Items

~ Fridays ~

Agenda Council Meetings

~ Mondays ~

Faculty Assembly Meetings

~ Fridays ~

*September 6, 2013, 12:00 (noon)

September 9, 2013, 9:0010:15am, CA438

September 20, 2013, 2:00-4:00pm, LE105

*October 25, 2013, 12:00 (noon)

October 28, 2013, 9:00-10:15am, CA438

November 15, 2013, 2:00-4:00pm, LE105

*January 10, 2014, 12:00 (noon)

January 13, 2014, 9:00-10:15am, CA438

January 24, 2014, 2:00-4:00pm, LE105 

*February 14, 2014, 12:00 (noon)

*April 4,2014, 12:00 (noon)


February 17, 2014 9:00-10:15am, CA438

April 7, 2014, 9:00-10:15am, CA438


March 7, 2014, 2:00-4:00pm, LE105

April 18, 2014, 2:00-4:00pm, LE105


*Agenda items should be sent to the Faculty Assembly President and cc’ed to by the deadline.  The agenda is always very full therefore only items received by the deadline will be considered for addition as agenda items.

In order to contact Agenda Council or Faculty Assembly representatives please use the official FA e-mail: