IU

 Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis IUPUI

Menu Search

» Update Your Bio

» Directory Admin

Faculty & Staff Directory

Search academic interests:

American Sign Language/English Interpreting

Janet W Acevedo (Director)

[Photo]: Janet W Acevedo

Campus Address: CA 421A
Phone: 317-274-4025 (Office)
Fax: (317)278-7375
Email: jacevedo@iupui.edu
Appointments: Director and Lecturer, ASL/English Interpreting Program
Academic Interests: American Sign Language
English as a Second Language
English for Academic Purposes
Sign Language Interpreting

[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Scott D Kochan

Campus Address: CA422
Phone: (317) 542-3316 (Video Phone)
Email: skochan@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Laura M Smith

[Photo]: Laura M Smith

Campus Address: CA422
Phone: (317)383-0527
Email: ls29@iupui.edu
Appointments: Senior Lecturer, (ASL Coordinator) American Sign Language/English Interpreting Program
Academic Interests: ASL pedagogy, Deaf studies - research and developing courses, Comparative research - deaf and Appalachian communities.
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Julie A. White

[Photo]: Julie A. White

Campus Address: CA539D
Phone: (317)278-8234
Email: whitejul@iupui.edu
Appointments: Assistant Professor, ASL/English Interpreting Program
Academic Interests: Cognitive linguistics, interpreting and translation, second language acquisition, and bilingualism
Teaching: Text Analysis (ASL-I 303), Discourse Analysis of ASL (ASL - L 342), Fingerspelling and Numbers (ASL - A 215)
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Associate Faculty ( American Sign Language/English Interpreting )

John Andrew Borkowski

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: (317)274-0062
Email: joborkow@iupui.edu
Teaching: Indiana School for the Deaf - High School Social Studies 2005-present ASL Instructor 2011-present
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Rebecca A Buchan

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: (317)274-0062
Email: rbuchan@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Robert Dramin

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: (317)274-0062
Email: rdramin@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Mark Lawton Harrison

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: (317)274-0062
Email: mh56@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Mary Jane Herrema-Olson

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: (317) 274-4025
Email: mherrema@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Stacy A Lewis

[Photo]: Stacy A Lewis

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: (317)274-0062
Email: zfllewis@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Vera L. Masters

[Photo]: Vera L. Masters

Campus Address: CA 313
Phone: (317)274-0062
Email: vmasters@iupui.edu
Appointments: Coordinator of ASL 131/132 Classes and Instructor in the ASL/EIP.
Academic Interests: Interpreting, American Sign Language
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Michael Gregory Moore

Campus Address: CA 313
Phone: (317)274-0062
Email: mgmoore@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Christine M Multra-Kraft

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: (317)274-0062
Email: cmultrak@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Theresa A. Niccum

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: (317) 278-8234
Email: taniccum@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Charlotte R Ottinger

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: (317)274-0062
Email: crotting@iu.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Ben Thomas Ratell

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: (317)274-0062
Email: bratell@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Laurie Reinhardt

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: (317)274-0062
Email: reinharl@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Dave N Tester

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: (317)274-3824
Email: dtester@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio