IU

 Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis IUPUI

Menu Search

» Update Your Bio

» Directory Admin

Faculty & Staff Directory

Search academic interests:

American Sign Language/English Interpreting

Julie A. White (Director)

[Photo]: Julie A. White

Campus Address: CA421A
Phone: 317-274-4025
Email: whitejul@iupui.edu
Appointments: Assistant Professor, ASL/English Interpreting Program
Academic Interests: Cognitive linguistics, interpreting and translation, second language acquisition, and bilingualism
Teaching: Text Analysis (ASL-I 305), Discourse Analysis of ASL (ASL - L 342), Discourse Analysis of English (ASL -L340)
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Scott D Kochan

Campus Address: CA422
Phone: 317-542-3316 (Video Phone)
Email: skochan@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Roger C Kraft

Campus Address: CA422
Phone: 317-278-8234
Email: rockraft@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Laura M Smith

[Photo]: Laura M Smith

Campus Address: CA422
Phone: 317-489-4706
Email: ls29@iupui.edu
Appointments: Senior Lecturer, (ASL Coordinator) American Sign Language/English Interpreting Program
Academic Interests: ASL Pedagogy, Deaf studies - research and developing courses, Comparative research -Deaf and Appalachian communities.
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Associate Faculty ( American Sign Language/English Interpreting )

John Andrew Borkowski

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: joborkow@iupui.edu
Teaching: Indiana School for the Deaf - High School Social Studies 2005-present ASL Instructor 2011-present
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Rebecca A Buchan

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: rbuchan@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Robert Dramin

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: rdramin@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Gina Harker

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: giharker@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Mark Lawton Harrison

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: mh56@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Mary Jane Herrema-Olson

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: mherrema@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Stacy A Lewis

[Photo]: Stacy A Lewis

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: zfllewis@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Vera L. Masters

[Photo]: Vera L. Masters

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: vmasters@iupui.edu
Appointments: Coordinator of ASL 131/132 Classes and Instructor in the ASL/EIP.
Academic Interests: Interpreting, American Sign Language
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Michael Gregory Moore

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: mgmoore@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Christine M Multra-Kraft

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: cmultrak@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Theresa A. Niccum

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: taniccum@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Charlotte R Ottinger

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: crotting@iu.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Ben Thomas Ratell

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: bratell@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Laurie Reinhardt

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: reinharl@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio

Dave N Tester

Campus Address: CA313
Phone: 317-274-1103
Email: dtester@iupui.edu
[Icon]: View bio page View bio